Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

2006-07-03 @ 12:46 a.m. :: jerks




i wonder what makes an 18-year-old yokel who's drunk at 5:30 in the evening and who doesn't know me from eve feel he has a right to point out my physical flaws when all i want is an iced chai to take the edge off.

also, it's not my job to explain to my 16-year-old coworker why it's not cool or acceptable to use "gay" as a descriptor unless she's going to use "straight" as one as well. i know she'd think it'd be dumb to describe someone as "my straight friend" though it makes total sense to her to describe someone as "my sister's gay roommate."

fuck. the thing is, i surround myself with such good, sensitive people that when i encounter an asshole, i'm totally taken aback.

jessica




former :: latter :: newest :: archive :: profile :: host :: girl